Skip to main content

General Assembly Permanent Judicial Commission

GAPJC Members and Electoral Process


The General Assembly Permanent Judicial Commission (GAPJC) is composed of one member from each of its constituent synods. One’s membership on the GAPJC shall end when he or she transfers membership to a church or presbytery outside the synod from which nominated. Every two years, the General Assembly shall elect members for a term of six years to fill the vacancies then occurring. Their terms of office will begin with the dissolution of the General Assembly at which they are elected.

Any vacancy due to resignation, death, or any other cause may be filled by the electing governing body, which may elect a person to fill the unexpired term at any meeting thereof.

Members of the General assembly permanent judicial commission

Executive Committee
Susan C. McGhee, Moderator
David Goss, Vice Moderator
Brian D. Ellison, Clerk
Diana Moore, Assistant Clerk

Class of 2022
Paul Hooker, Synod of the Sun
Jean C. Kennedy, Synod of the Trinity
June L. Lorenzo, Synod of the Southwest
Susan C. McGhee, Synod of Lincoln Trails
Leah Ntuala, Synod of the Northeast

Class of 2024
Brian D. Ellison, Synod of Mid-America
David Goss, Synod of Rocky Mountains
Linda Johnston, Synod of the South Atlantic
Diana Moore, Synod of Living Waters
James Pak, Synod of Mid-Atlantic

Class of 2026
Scott Clark, Synod of the Pacific
Larry Hollar, Synod of the Covenant
Wendy Tajima, Synod of Southern California and Hawaii
Vince Thomas, Synod of Lakes and Prairies
Mari Glory Gonzalez Guerra, Synodo Boriquen en Puerto Rico