Skip to main content

Committee on the Office of the General Assembly

Committee on the Office of the General Assembly

COGA Members:

Committee on the Office of the General Assembly, Class of 2016-2018

Elder Margaret Elliott, Moderator
Kernersville, North Carolina

Elder James Wilson, Vice Moderator
Columbus, Ohio 

The Rev. Carol McDonald
Indianapolis, Indiana

The Rev. Leon Lovell-Martin
Davie, FL

The Rev. Dr. Barbara Gaddis
Boone, Iowa

Dr. Kathleen Matsushima
Williamsburg, VA

The Rev. Lemuel Garcia-Arroyo
Austin, TX

The Rev. Dr. Marcia Mount Shoop
West Lafayette, Indiana

Elder Leah Johnson
Burlington, North Carolina 

Elder Virginia Rainey
State College, Pennsylvania

Elder Wilson Kennedy
Jacksonville Beach, FL

Elder Alejandra Spir-Haddad 
Bloomington, Indiana

The Rev. Eileen Lindner
Tenafly, New Jersey

Elder Vincent Thomas
Minneapolis, MN

Dr. Heath K. Rada
Moderator, 221st General Assembly
Montreat, NC

The Rev. Larissa Kwong-Abazia
Vice Moderator, 221sth General Assembly
Forest Hills, NY

Future Meeting Dates

October 26-28, 2015
February 3-5, 2016

News & Statements

View More

The Committee on the Office of the General Assembly is authorized to carry out the assembly’s oversight of the Stated Clerk and the Office of the General Assembly; to assure the accountability of the Stated Clerk of the General Assembly during the interim between sessions of the assembly.